Blank Your Monitor

Blank Your Monitor + Easy Reading ::

Add-ons for Firefox

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox/addon/blank-your-monitor-easy-readin/

update:

I created this as a Draft with the WordPress Application for Android. When I saved it, I kinda got this feeling that I was just saved on my Device and not on the cloud. So I “posted it online”. Later when I got a comment on the blog, I realized it actually got “Published”. Mahn!

Anyway, I had some time, you know, to Pursue Excellence (Infosys people would know C-LIFE)… and I decided to read some stuff (SupernaturalWiki, Google News, LulzSec). So I was exploring the Accessibility options. And suddenly it struck me that there would definitely be an add-on or an extension that’d make the Background of any web page Darker (saves you some eyesight and some wattage {{visit: http://www.blackle.com }}). So I found this nice thing (blank-your-monitor-easy-readin). Didn’t explore any other options (if there were). It works.

Then I switched my Firefox4 to a new theme. Nasa Night Launch. Pretty Neat.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/nasa-night-launch/

Also I use iReader extension for Chrome. It rocks. (Firefox add-on available as well!) It gives you an uncluttered(no BS!) Article View which you can even print etc.

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/ppelffpjgkifjfgnbaaldcehkpajlmbc#

Later I found myself reading an ebook on Acrobat Reader X. I felt the same need so I explored the available options and found out the Accessibility options… under Preferences.

There I could either set the custom color or choose among a set of Background+Foreground combination. I chose Black+Green. A few pages came as Black+White for no reason. But I liked d random White ones. So I didn’t dig. I also have configured it to open the last read page for every document (works like a bookmark huh?). I remember there was an option to optimize the display for Desktop Monitors or Laptops. Done!

Well then, take care of your eyes.

& I will keep posting stuff under this blog.. as I explore.

PS: Lubricating eye drops is a nice idea. The IT crowd.. are you drinking enough water? 😀

4 thoughts on “Blank Your Monitor

  1. Hey! This is cool..! I’ve been reading HP e-books here @ office! 😛 ….and this feels better! Tiny relief for my eyes! 🙂

  2. Oh HELLO!!! You think i dont have all the HP books?! Me??!!! :O
    I was just re-reading an e-book…office mein tp! 🙂 🙂

  3. Well how can I not know that you already have a hardcopy! (thing is: HOW many!!)
    Remember that time when … the very instant you got your hands on the book, you started reading and nothing could stop you from finishing it (not even FOOD!!)! That’s determination. Took what… 2 hours? or 4? 😀
    Which book was it anyway?

    & Sorry .. now everyone would know that you are crazy… TOO! 😛 😛
    (Oops! I shouldn’t do this with the only audience my blogs get! 😀 😀 hehe)

Leave a Reply

